CELL

Get Ready For The Apocalypse Thanks To Your CELL Phone!

I knew the world would go to heck in a hand basket because of cell phones.

The first official trailer for the film CELL based on Stephen King‘s 2006 novel of the same name has been released and I can’t wait to see it. It’s been a while since I read the novel but I was so sucked in that I read it in one sitting which doesn’t happen often. I will say that I was frustrated with the ending of the book but at the same time, it made you think for a second about the events and what ifs.

I didn’t even know much about the book when it was first released but the whole idea of humanity turning into zombies with the use of cell phones intrigued me. Granted I look around now and see mindless people so I guess the book has semi come true.

Should I be scared?

Any ways, check out the official trailer to CELL!!

CELL

Stephen King’s best-selling novel is brought to terrifying life in this mind-blowing thriller starring John Cusack and Samuel L. Jackson. At the Boston airport, Clay (Cusack) witnesses a scene of chaotic mayhem when an electronic signal turns hundreds of cell phone users into rabid killers. Desperate to find his estranged wife and son, Clay teams with a train driver (Jackson) to battle the horde of murderous “phoners” as the city descends into apocalyptic madness.

Staring Golden Globe nominee John Cusack (1408, Love & Mercy, Being John Malkovich, 2012), Academy Award nominee Samuel L. Jackson(Avengers: Age of Ultron, Django Unchained, Pulp Fiction) and Isabelle Fuhrman (Orphan, The Hunger Games).

Cell is ringing onto Ultra VOD (stream it on your phones guys!) June 10 and will be in theaters July 8 for a limited time.

(Via: Bloody Disgusting)

Leave a comment